We analyzed dozens of hair transplant doctors serving Knoxville and narrowed it down to the top eight that rebuild a receding hairline with grafts that keep growing for life.
Our ranking algorithm rewards providers who put a trained specialist's hands on every graft and devote the whole calendar to hair restoration.
Ranking Algorithm
Manual Specialist Extraction (30%): A trained specialist removes each graft by hand.
Single-Specialty Focus (25%): Hair restoration fills the whole calendar.
Per-Session Graft Capacity (20%): One visit moves a large graft count.
FUE and FUT Offered (15%): Both harvest methods sit on the menu.
Credentialed Hair Provider (10%): A named provider holds verified credentials.
Top Hair Transplant Doctors in Knoxville: Compared
Rank | Provider | Manual Specialist Extraction | Single- Specialty Focus | Per-Session Graft Capacity | FUE and FUT Offered | Credentialed Hair Provider |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1 | Yes | Yes | Up to 4,000 | Yes | ISHRS member | |
2 | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Yes | None named | |
3 | No | No | Not stated | No | Board certified | |
4 | No | No | Not stated | No | Not stated | |
5 | No surgical options | No | No surgery | No | Board certified | |
6 | No surgical options | No | No surgery | No | Not stated | |
7 | No surgical options | No | No surgery | No | Board certified | |
8 | No surgical options | No | No surgery | No | None named |
Top Hair Transplant Doctors in Knoxville: Descriptions & Reviews
1. Signature Hair Restoration

Signature Hair Restoration treats Knoxville patients in High Point, NC with the only dual-specialist FUE technique in the United States. Dr. Cory Sessoms works left-handed while Greg Koher, RN, works right-handed, so both extract from opposite sides of your donor area at once and cut chair time by up to 40%.
Manual Specialist Extraction: Both specialists hold the punch for every graft
Single-Specialty Focus: The team books hair restoration cases and nothing else
Per-Session Graft Capacity: Up to 4,000 grafts move in a single session
FUE and FUT Offered: FUE covers most cases, and FUT suits long-hair donors
Credentialed Hair Provider: Dr. Sessoms holds ISHRS Associate Membership
Customer Review Summary |
|---|
Patients consistently praise Signature Hair Restoration for "highly professional but deeply personalized services." One returning patient notes the team "has performed two FUE transplants for me now," and another credits staff who stay "very attentive on getting things done to help your progress." |
2. HAIRCLUB

HAIRCLUB serves Knoxville from South Gay Street downtown, where most visits center on Xtrands+ hair systems and laser caps. Its page lists FUE and FUT through Bosley physicians without naming a Knoxville surgeon.
Manual Specialist Extraction: Not stated for Knoxville
Single-Specialty Focus: Yes, every service targets hair loss
Per-Session Graft Capacity: No graft range published
FUE and FUT Offered: Bosley physicians perform both methods
Credentialed Hair Provider: No individual provider named
Customer Review Summary |
|---|
Members consistently praise a stylist they call "an absolute gem of a stylist," and common feedback notes that the team's "passion shines through with each visit." |
3. Breazeale Clinic

Breazeale Clinic lists NeoGraft hair restoration among the surgical procedures at its Lakeside Centre Way office in West Knoxville, where breast and body surgery fill most of Dr. Ed Breazeale Jr.'s calendar. Its site names nobody who performs hair cases.
Manual Specialist Extraction: No, a NeoGraft device harvests the grafts
Single-Specialty Focus: No, hair shares the schedule with tummy tucks
Per-Session Graft Capacity: No graft range published
FUE and FUT Offered: No, the clinic offers NeoGraft FUE only
Credentialed Hair Provider: Dr. Breazeale holds American Board of Plastic Surgery certification
Customer Review Summary |
|---|
Patients praise a surgeon who is "so thorough and truly is an expert," and one says she "could not have dreamed of better results" after body surgery. |
4. Biltmore Restorative Medicine

Biltmore Restorative Medicine performs NeoGraft FUE at Vanderbilt Park Drive in Asheville, NC, roughly two hours east of Knoxville. Its Google reviews mention hormone therapy 37 times and a hair transplant three times.
Manual Specialist Extraction: No, NeoGraft harvests the grafts
Single-Specialty Focus: No, hormone care shares the calendar
Per-Session Graft Capacity: No graft range published
FUE and FUT Offered: No, the practice offers NeoGraft FUE only
Credentialed Hair Provider: Dr. George Ibrahim leads it; board status unstated
Customer Review Summary |
|---|
Patients describe a team that takes "time to listen and explain everything without making you feel rushed," and one transplant patient says "the level of care and attention to detail really stood out." |
5. Knoxville Center for Dermatology and Plastic Surgery

Knoxville Center for Dermatology and Plastic Surgery treats thinning hair with PRP at its Papermill Drive office, where board-certified dermatologist Dr. Carley Fowler leads the hair program. Patients book three monthly injections, then maintenance.
Manual Specialist Extraction: No surgery, PRP only
Single-Specialty Focus: No, skin cancer care and body surgery share it
Per-Session Graft Capacity: No surgery
FUE and FUT Offered: No, neither method appears
Credentialed Hair Provider: Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Carley Fowler leads it
Customer Review Summary |
|---|
Patients praise a physician assistant who "answered all of my questions directly," and one describes a surgeon here as "so smart, so meticulous." |
6. Southeastern Dermatology

Southeastern Dermatology offers Alma TED at its Pinnacle Pointe Way office, where a needle-free device pushes growth-factor serum into the scalp.
Manual Specialist Extraction: No surgery, device only
Single-Specialty Focus: No, medical dermatology fills the schedule
Per-Session Graft Capacity: No surgery
FUE and FUT Offered: No, neither method appears
Credentialed Hair Provider: Dr. Matthew Doppelt, DO; board status unstated
Customer Review Summary |
|---|
Across more than 1,000 reviews, patients describe a physician with "a very high level of expertise" who "is very thorough." |
7. Shea Aesthetic Clinic

Shea Aesthetic Clinic runs PRP and KeraLase MD hair treatments on West Tennessee Avenue in Oak Ridge, booking four to six sessions spaced four to six weeks apart. Its own hair page states that patients who are "shiny bald" need a surgical solution the clinic does not provide.
Manual Specialist Extraction: No surgery, injections, and laser only
Single-Specialty Focus: No, weight loss and facials share it
Per-Session Graft Capacity: No surgery
FUE and FUT Offered: No, neither method appears
Credentialed Hair Provider: Double board-certified J. Kirk Bass, MD, directs it
Customer Review Summary |
|---|
Patients praise Dr. Bass for "an amazing job with my injections," and one first-time visitor admired an office that "brought forth the charm of the original 1940’s structure." |
8. Gameday Men's Health

Gameday Men's Health treats hair loss with PRP and minoxidil at its Franck Street franchise clinic in Alcoa, where men's wellness care drives the schedule.
Manual Specialist Extraction: No surgery, PRP and minoxidil only
Single-Specialty Focus: No, men's wellness care leads the calendar
Per-Session Graft Capacity: No surgery
FUE and FUT Offered: No, neither method appears
Credentialed Hair Provider: The hair page names no provider
Customer Review Summary |
|---|
Men praise an owner who "takes the time to educate" and describe an "awesome painless experience." One reviewer flags a 21-day cancellation notice that triggered a charge. |
Best Options for Knoxville Women With a Widening Part
Rank | Provider |
|---|---|
1 | |
2 | |
3 | |
4 |
Best Monthly Maintenance Programs Near Knoxville
Rank | Provider |
|---|---|
1 | |
2 | |
3 | |
4 |
Request the Full Knoxville Report
Request a PDF copy of the complete 2026 Knoxville rankings with every verified source.
Ready to Restore Your Confidence?
Schedule a private, no-obligation consultation with our hair restoration experts.